Pocono Vacation Rentals
Pocono Rentals

Lake Wallenpaupack Warm Weather Getaway - 2BR w/ Loft

CONTACT HOMEOWNER

Gary/Debbie
(856) 854-4837
(Please mention
www.RentalsInThePoconos.com
when you call)


Your Name:

Phone Number (Day):

Phone Number (Evening):

Email Address:

Desired Arrival Date:


Number of Nights:

Group Size (incl. children):

Number of Children:

Your Message:



Note: By contacting this owner, you agree to our Terms and Conditions
Lake Wallenpaupack
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 4

(15 reviews)
Read reviews * Write a review
Lake Wallenpaupack Warm Weather Getaway - 2BR w/ Loft
Email to a friend
Pin It


RENTER REVIEWS



Pat & Kathy (Philadelphia)
Stayed here: July 2013


Awesome
We rented this house for the first time in July and loved it! Beautiful home with plenty to do in the game room and close to attractions. Look forward to coming back next summer.



Rita Groce (Philadelphia-Suburbs)
Stayed here: August 11-18th, 2012


Awesome!
As the rest of the reviews have said, the pictures don't do this place justice. My family and I stayed here 2 weeks ago and it was clean, comfty and cozy. Everyone had a ball. The game room was a total hit. The place is stocked with everything you could need (besides food and linens). The owners were very responsive and helpful with any questions I had before, during and after my stay. Great place to stay to get some rest, relaxation and get back to nature.



Jenny (New Jersey)
Stayed here: April


Relaxing and fun at the same time
We had wonderful stay at this cabin. My two children under 6 years old, had a blast in the basement with all the games and also outside walking and exploring. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the owners take care of everything for you. You just need your sheets and food and you are good to go. To have access to the lake you have to walk down 3 blocks. I would highly recommend it!



Evelyn (New Jersey)
Stayed here: Nov 2011


I'm going back soon!
The pictures don't do any justice! This place was phenomenal! From the minute my friends and I walked in, we fell in love with the place. It was very clean, well organized and neat. I feel we can fit more than 6 people in there because it was so roomy. We enjoyed turning on the fireplace, it certainly gave us more to look forward to in the day. The lake was at walking distance and all other ammentiities were more than enough. I will certainly go back there again.



Doug (Philadelphia)
Stayed here: November 2011


Everything and more
I've seen the phrase a thousand times, but I'll use it once more. The pictures just don't do it justice. It was a a perfect holiday destination for me and my 2 boys + a friend and his 2 sons.

You have kids, but still want a taste of the woods, the lake, and some stillness...? Combine a comfortable nestled cabin with a gameroom and a flatscreen TV. Everything we needed and a little more were available. Fireplace roared, gourmet meals were cooked, walks on the shore of lake Wallenpaupack were had.

All at a good price. Thanks Debbie and Gary -- we'll be back again soon.



frank (n.j.)
Stayed here: 2nd week of june



we had a great time, house is set-up nice and very clean, game room downstairs is awesome ,pool and air hockey were are favorites, close to what sites we wanted to see, and nice walks. thanks



Cheryl Perkins (Stratford, New Jersey)
Stayed here: 04/21/11 - 04/24/11


All of the Comforts of Home
Just the perfect place to stay!
So comfortable and relaxing.
This charming house is so clean and beautifully decorated. With all of the comforts of home, you will wish vacation could last forever.



Stephanie (Central Jersey)
Stayed here: 2/2011


Great place to stay!
We were so pleasantly surprised by this place! The pictures do not do it justice by any means! It's a beautiful place to stay. It is so affordable, clean, quaint and full of character! We will definitely be back!



Jenn (NJ)
Stayed here: October 2010


Will go back in a heartbeat!
Place was very clean and nice. Game room was an extra bonus. Would be great for couples or a large family. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed! Wanted to stay in the whole time we were there:)



kim (south jersey)
Stayed here: nov 12-14 2010


Awesome, just as described, great view of lake
This cabin was as described. It was clean, and well kept. We Didn't have any issues. the queen bed and pillows were very comfy. the view from the big front window is awesome. the tv was nice and so were the board games. the basement was great, we had a blast. it was a short walk to the lake. the area was beautiful and not too far from food. outlets were about 40 minutes away and worth the trip. overall very satisfied looking forward to returning again! Thanks!



Melissa (PA)
Stayed here: July 7-13


What a find!
This house is amazing! It is incredibly clean and well stocked. You could arrive with nothing but your sheets and be good to go. My boys called it "awesome" and said "it's like a dream". When I found it online, I also thought it was too good to be true. Well, it is true. The house and atmosphere were everything I wanted and more. We fished, we swam, and we made smores at the fire pit. What a terrific vacation at a great value. We will definitely be back.



Dave & Lydia (New Jersey)
Stayed here: Last two years


Great vacation spot
We have rented this location the last two years and we have been very pleased with both the location and the house. The first year we rented for a week and loved it so much we went for two weeks last year. We'll do the same this year. The photo shown doesn't do justice to the great interior of the house, from the lodge syle living room to the furnished and equiped game room. We highly recommend this rental. This has been the best vacation value for us yet.



Wendy (NJ)
Stayed here: Many Years


Paradise
I rented this amazing place for many years. I have been there during every season. I found this home on the internet about 10 years ago and thought it was too good to be true! Boy was I wrong it is everything I wanted and imagained plus more. The house is immaculate and is in an amazing location. I loved this house and area so much that while on a stay there I bought my own home in a nearby development! If this house were for sale at the time, I would have snatched it up. It is the type of vacation home that you and your family will want to return to any season year after year!



Beth (NJ)
Stayed here: a number of times, both winter and summer


You won't want to leave
I've been fortunate enough to stay at this beautiful place on three different occasions ranging from a weekend alone in February in front of the fireplace to summer weeks with friends and family. It's incredibly comfortable; the hardest decision to make is do I want to lounge on the porch or in the hammock or by the fireplace or down at the beach. After one stay when I mentioned how nice it would be to have an outside firepit to roast marshmallows on, by the next time I visited, it was there! Even on rained-in nights there's no chance for boredom... do you want to shoot pool or play air hockey or ping pong, watch a movie, play a video game or cards or dominoes, read a book? Every need you can imagine is already fulfilled; the kitchen is stocked with things I don't even have in my own home! Even if this cottage wasn't in such a lovely area with so many things to do you would still be on vacation just hanging out on the property. Book it soon, just please don't book it on the week I want to get it for my next visit. :)



kathy & joe nemeth (philadelphia)
Stayed here: end of feb. begininning of march for many years


our getaway
we have been renting this property for many years. we wouldn't think of going anywhere else. it is so clean and peaceful. the perfect place for a weekend getaway. we cannot wait to go again, hopefully for many more years to come. thank you


Second tier cottage at Lake Wallenpaupack, beautiful setting, with seasonal view of lake. 2 bedrooms (one with double bed, one with queen), loft and 1 1/2 bath. Floor to ceiling stone fireplace in living room. Fully equipped kitchen, with microwave and dishwasher. Game room (pool table, air hockey, ping-pong, video games) with woodstove. Large wrap-around screened porch with gas grill and picnic table. Short walk to boat slip. Swimming at community beach. Antiquing, horseback riding, great restaurants all nearby. Beautiful fall foliage.

Amenities: Lake access, Sandy beach with swim dock, Screened Porch, Equipped kitchen, 52" big-screen TV, Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player, Stereo w/ CD player and cassette, Fireplace, Wood Stove, Washer/Dryer, fire pit.

 

Reasonable rates. Security deposit required. 4-night minimum in July and August. Must be at least 26 yrs. of age. No smoking, no pets.

 




AVAILABILITY CALENDAR
(Highlighted dates are not available)



Rentals In The Poconos Designed by Jersey Media Network