Pocono Vacation Rentals
Pocono Rentals

Towamensing Trails Luxury 4BR Chalet

CONTACT HOMEOWNER

Chris
View Website
732-245-0412
(Please mention
www.RentalsInThePoconos.com
when you call)


Your Name:

Phone Number (Day):

Phone Number (Evening):

Email Address:

Desired Arrival Date:


Number of Nights:

Group Size (incl. children):

Number of Children:

Your Message:



Note: By contacting this owner, you agree to our Terms and Conditions
Parker Trail, Albrightsville
4 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 10

(19 reviews)
Read reviews * Write a review
Towamensing Trails Luxury 4BR Chalet
Email to a friend
Pin It


RENTER REVIEWS



Vince ()
Stayed here: November 2011


Excellent!
I was in charge of organizing a pocono get-a-way for our early thirties couples in November 2011, and the group couldn't stop saying how great a job I did. I attribute most of that to the great rental house at a very reasonable cost. Chris was very accommodating with our schedule and the instructions he left for everything were very detailed. Everyone enjoyed playing rounds of pool and then firing up the fire pit to keep us warm. Chris was easy to work with and very communicative. We would definitely be interested in booking again in the future.



The Scotts (NJ)
Stayed here: Apr 2007


Family getaway
What a wonderful time we had! This place was just what we needed for a relaxing family getaway. Thank you for opening your home.



Iulian (Queens, NY)
Stayed here: Memorial 2006


Memorial Day
We came for Memorial Day and had a great time. We'll surely be back soon



Deana (Cherry Hill, NJ)
Stayed here: June 2006


Beautiful
Thanks for the stay in your beautiful home. I had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!!



Donna (Florida)
Stayed here: August 2006


Wow
What a wonderful, peaceful place! Coming from Florida, this was like heaven, so cool and refreshing, quiet and peaceful. I will recommend this place to friends.



Denise&Fred (National Park, NJ)
Stayed here: December 2006


Thank you
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. The house is beautiful and we had a lot of fun with the pool table. I hope we can rent the house again.



The Bayliffes (Philadelphia)
Stayed here: Memorial Day Weekend 2007


Memorial Day
We've had a wonderful time both at the house and out at the waterpark, the beach and the pool. We have all enjoyed the pool table (kids + adults alike) and made the most of the grill and the other amenities.



The Lawrence Family (Brooklyn, NY)
Stayed here: Christmas 2007


White Christmas
Thank you so much! We had a wonderful white Christmas. Wild turkeys, skiing and warm fires were so nice.



The Butlers (New York)
Stayed here: July 2008


Very clean house
We left the house relaxed, a little sunburned and planning to return. The house was just as we expected and very clean. There were great activities close by and for all ages - the grown ups liked horseback riding and fishing and the babies liked the beach and the lake.

A quick tip: the community is a little confusing to navigate, we recommend taking the map in the binder for your first few outings.



Judi, Karen, Paige, Jodi, (NJ & NY)
Stayed here: August 2008


Moms getaway
What was supposed to be a getaway for 8 moms only turned out to be 6!
What a great time we all had escaping work, husbands, children and traffic!
We truly enjoyed ourselves hanging out chatting over glasses of wine or an afternoon cocktail.
We took nice long walks and had a wonderful time whitewater rafting at Jim Thorpe - calm waters so check out when they do dam release if you want something more challenging.
The house was spacious and perfect!



Megan (NJ)
Stayed here: Presidents Day 2009


Perfect
We had a wonderful time at the house. Everything was perfect. It was very convenient to Big Boulder.



Christopher (Pennsylvania)
Stayed here: November '09


Soooo clean
Your house is absolutely beautiful! Not only did we have a fantastic time here but we cannot wait to book another weekend here. The house was so clean & fully stocked with everything we needed. Thanks so very much! The views out all the windows were so beautiful. The pool table got a lot of use and the deer are beyond amazing.



Team Ash Base (NJ)
Stayed here: Feb 2010


Presidents Day
We, Team Ash Base, had the most wonderful time at the chalet in the snow. Board games, pool, movies (esp. True Lies), and even the fire pit out back - this cozy home brought us closer together.



Tony (Rutherford, NJ)
Stayed here: October 20-22, 2006


Great weekend
We had a great time this weekend. A lot of fun and laughs with our very best friends in the world. We got to have breakfast with the deer & lunch & dinner with them also. I can't stress enough what a great weekend this was.



PA Travel (PA)
Stayed here: August 2009


Great House
Chris,
My family and I had a great time at the house. It was clean when we arrived. We did have ot clean out the grill and fire pit but that did not take anything away for our vacation.
Thanks again for letting us use your home.



Ryno22 (Westminster, MD)
Stayed here: July 2008


Great Place for a Family Get-Away
We just returned from a week at this property. It was a beautiful rental home, and aside from a few minor inconveniences, we had a fantastic experience. It was a great place for the two young kids, who were easily supervised due to the great open floor plan.

The location is very nice, although a drive is required to get to the lake (especially if you are taking kids and/or gear). The house itself is very nice and well-equipped.

Just a few added bonuses: the campfire spot was great! We spent several evenings around the fire, and it was georgous. the pool table was nice to have to add some entertainment. The wildlife was fantastic with deer and turkeys seen regularly, and we even had a close encounter with a skunk (which ended well, fortunately!).

We had a great time, and would highly recommend this rental!



jimmymac15 (Long Island, NY)
Stayed here: August 2008


Great house
My family and I had a great time at the house (August 08). Great, quiet location. Owner was very responsive and timely to questions. Plenty of Deer...



Sprout825 (Bristol, PA)
Stayed here: October 2008


Great Weekend Away - highly reccomend!
A very clean, beautiful house in a great location!



SkiMom (Southern Pennsylvania)
Stayed here: December 2008


Towamensing Trail rental
We really enjoyed this place at Towamensing Trail. It was very clean, roomy, convenient and home-like. I would definitely recommend this place. I especially commend the owners for being friendly and nice to rent from.


Enjoy your vacation at our lovely 4BR mountain chalet in the private community of Towamensing Trails, minutes from the Big Boulder ski area. This new house, which is being rented for the first time, is less than a mile from a 195 acre lake (stocked and perfect for fishing), sandy beach, tennis courts, playgrounds and clubhouse (with a bar, lounge, restaurant, game room and heated outdoor pool). Also nearby are the Jack Frost ski area and Lake Harmony.

Towamensing Trails is close to Jim Thorpe (with its whitewater rafting and Skirmish paintball fields), four beautiful golf courses, the CamelBeach water park, Hickory Run State Park, the Pocono raceway, Camelback ski, the Crossings Outlets and many other Pocono attractions.

Visit our website for more details - WWW.MYPOCONOCHALET.COM

Our chalet has 4 bedrooms and an open-plan first floor with cathedral ceilings, a cozy living room with stone fireplace, a spacious dining room and a game room with a pool table and views to the woods and to the frequent deer visitors.



Check out our video virtual tour to see our Pocono rental home!



Here is the brief description of our amenities:

  • 4 bedrooms (one with a King bed, three with Queen)
  • Living room with pull-out sofa, Cable TV, DVD player, games
  • Wireless Broadband Internet and TV`s in every bedroom
  • Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer&dryer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, pots&pans, dinnerware
  • Spacious dining room
  • Ceiling fans in every room
  • Game room with pool table and beautiful views to the back woods
  • Tree-lined backyard with picnic tables, fireplace and room to play
  • Full deck in the front of the chalet with a brand new gas grill and a smaller deck in the back
  • Assortment of games, DVDs and sport equipment for your pleasure


    Summer & Winter Rentals:
    Weekly: $990
    Weekend: $790
    Special rates for holidays

    Spring & Fall Rentals:
    Weekly: $750
    Weekend: $490

    Rental Rules:
    You have to supply your own linens and towels.
    We require a $300 refundable security deposit, which we`ll return within 2 weeks of your leave.
    This is a NON SMOKING, NO PETS house.
    Renters must be at least 25 years old.
    You must leave the house in a clean condition.

    Check out our cozy 3BR rental in neighboring Arrowhead Lakes!
    Also, check out our brand new 3BR in Towamensing, very close to the lake!

    Nearby attractions: Skirmish Paintball, Jim Thorpe Whitewater Rafting, CamelBeach Waterpark, Split Rock Golf Course, Hickory Run State Park, Crossings Outlets, Big Boulder Ski, Jack Frost Ski, CamelBack Ski, Blue Mountain Ski

     




  • AVAILABILITY CALENDAR
    (Highlighted dates are not available)



    Rentals In The Poconos Designed by Jersey Media Network